"Poor care for my elderly relative"

About: University Hospital Wishaw / Care of the Elderly University Hospital Wishaw / Emergency department University Hospital Wishaw / Trauma & orthopaedics

(as a relative),

My aunt was transferred back to WGH after having a procedure at QEUH. She was for rehab, but instead of being transferred to a ward she was put into ECU. Even though she was a known falls risk, she was placed in a chair in a 6 bedded room. Within an hour of arrival she had fallen, reinjuring the area that had just been treated. She wasn’t safe. 

Multiple bed moves followed which isn’t recommended for frail elderly, including one spell where she was moved to Ward 11 for rehab, but moved out again within 24 hours as another patient was deemed to need the bed more. 

She spent several weeks in Ward 10. I was really upset at the lack of care, compassion & dignity shown. I have walked in to find her in a state of undress, regularly found her food cooling in front of her with no help being given to eat it and also heard a nurse tell her she was breaking their backs. I wouldn’t want another relative to have to be a patient there.

Her time at the MAC club was good. When she was eventually moved to Ward 11, the care was also good. Her end of life care at Parksprings under Dr Logan was excellent.

Responses

Response from Janice Miles, Senior Nurse, Older People Services & Outpatient Services, University Hospital Wishaw, NHS Lanarkshire

picture of Janice Miles

Dear Worried and Disappointed

Firstly can I pass on my condolences on the passing of your Aunt. I can understand that this has not been an easy time for you however I am pleased that she received excellent end of life care from Dr Logan and the Parksprings team.

I am sorry that you have had such a negative experience of care at times within University Hospital Wishaw. This is most certainly not the standard of care we would expect from our staff. So I can investigate this further and so our teams can learn from your negative experience I would urge you to contact our Patients Affairs team on 01698 366558 or if possible I would be keen to met with you to discuss this further.

Apologises once more and I look forward to hearing from your.

Regards

Janice

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
;