"Call to cancel appointment no reply and they..."

About: The Royal London Hospital

The management of this unit is beyond poor, I do my part and call to cancel an appointment I could not attend, left 3 messages no response, had to go into the unit in person to find out they don't bother to listen to their messages or answer their phone (why bother having the number at all if it is never is never answered and messages never listened to) they had discharged me. I ask for the physiotherapist to call me to arrange another appointment, 3 weeks later still nothing. It has now been 6 weeks since the original appointment and I have not seen the therapist and no one has contacted me at all.

Please fix your attitude, people are coming to you for help and you are less than helpful and borderline negligent.

Story from NHS Choices

Responses

Response from The Royal London Hospital

Thank you for taking time to contact us with feedback regarding the physiotherapy department. We were very disappointed to learn that your experience did not match the expectation you had of us. We would like an opportunity to liaise with the service on your behalf and would like to request that you contact pour PALs team on site - RLHpals@bartshealth.nhs.uk or telephone 0203 594 2040. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services.

We look for ward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards

Faith

PALS & Complaints

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read

Shift-Alt-R