You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"The orthopeadic depratment has very good clinical..."

About: Manor Hospital

What I liked

The Consultant and his medical team are very good and I have trust in their clinical judgement

What could be improved

on this occasion the support staff sent out a letter asking me to confirm a booking on a non existent extension. This is one of many support staffs failings.

Anything else?

I think some staff are superb, unfortunately many should be told to either retrain, it is a shame we clinical staff are not supported by non clinical staff.

Story from


Response from Manor Hospital

Thank you for posting your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the clinical care you received from our orthopaedic team. It is however, disappointing that you felt they were not supported fully by the non-clinical team. It is very important that both our support staff and clinical teams work well together as this helps to ensure a good patient experience and also improves our staff’s experience at work. If you could take the time to contact us directly, it would be useful to get some further information from you about the areas you felt were lacking and also to help us identify the letter with the incorrect extension number that you mentioned. Our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) can be contacted on 01922 656463, we look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for posting your comment.

Best Regards

Kathryn Halford

Patient Experience Lead

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful