"praise for city clinic"

About: Drug and alcohol services / City Clinic, Bath

(as the patient),

not really at the bath cflinic who i find the staff very helpful but rock hall it took 36 hours for someone to call back I found the person I spoke to rude on the phone an importantant perscription i phoned about yesterday and was told we will ring u back never happened so had to call again today. I think rock hall is disgusting city clinic they say they are there to help, in my experience is wrong hinder yes help noway at all but as i said prasie for city clinic

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Ian Dickinson, Clinical Director and Senior Nurse, Specialist Drug and Alcohol Services, Avon & Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust

Dear Rigger,

Thank you very much for your comments about our services. I am glad to hear you have received a helpful and responsive service at the City Clinic.

I am concerned that you have recently received a much less helpful response from a member of staff at Rock Hall. I have asked the Service Manager to work with the Team Manager responsible for services at Rock hall to look into this.

I will post a further response when I am clearer about what has happened on this occasion and how we will seek to ensure that an incident like this doesn't happen again.

If you would like to make a complaint about this incident, please ask your key worker or a receptionist at either City Clinic or Rock Hall and they will give you the information you will need.

I am very sorry that the service you received frm Rock Hall was not satisfactory on this occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Ian Dickinson

Clinical Director, Specialist Drug and Alcohol Services

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful