You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page


About: Princess Anne Hospital

What I liked

I have a planned c section due to a breech baby and had just the most amazing experience.

From the moment we arrived all the staff were very supportive and looked after us all , i felt this gave me the chance to enjoy the arrival of our son in a very relaxing atmosphere.

I was moved onto a ward after a straight forward procedure, all the staff were lovely and my only complaint would be the buzzers at night taking a long time to be answered.Tthis depended on staff available and the time of day.We left two days and felt it had been a positive experience.

What could be improved

Doors on the wards closed at night, just to keep noise down a bit

Story from


Response from Princess Anne Hospital

Thank you for your feedback - the staff were really pleased to read about your good experience.

However, we’re sorry you were disturbed by the noise. We do try our best to answer the buzzers in a timely way.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful