"my recent appointment at teignmouth hospital"

About: Teignmouth Hospital

(as the patient),

i was not happy with the persons attitude. once i was called to the consultation room the consultant started asking questions regarding my back problem. they never introduced themselves as to who they were. after several mins they asked rather abruptly who was this, i replied my husband. I then asked more questions relating to my back of which i know would be a discussion regarding any treatment i should need in the future.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Susan Pearce, Project Support Manager, DART (Devon Access & Referral Team), NHS Devon

Dear ‘marleytiles’,

As I work for the Devon Access and Referral Team, and we don’t work directly with the service you are commenting on, I passed your comments to the spinal physiotherapy team who are disappointed that you have had a poor experience at the spinal clinic. “Clearly the expected level of courtesy towards patients has fallen below the usual high standard and for that we can only apologise.”

If you have any further problems and would like to speak to someone, please feel free to contact DART’s Patient Helpdesk on 01626 883888.

Kind regards,


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful