You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"Don't bother"

About: The Border Practice

I'm fed up of how they are treating me, and my family.

Every time I've had to get a Dr's appointment it's been a nightmare. They advertise that they do weekend and late evening appointment, when we you ask about them the latest is 5:30 and weekends they are closed.

Also had a bad experience with oneach of the doctors, I got told the best cause for my migraines they wonthink find one and the worse cause is cancer.... I was 15/16 at the time. Also the same Doctor always mutters under his breathe as I walk into the room, he's even asked if I was actually I'll or just attention seeking.

The receptionists are a waste of time. When they finally answer.... once it has taken 40 calls just to speak to them (not making it up-it's a joke). They interrupt you as your talking, and they just don't care.

I've also been told to go to A and E by the receptionist because I wanted a phone call from a dr to talk about my health.

Basically the doctors don't care they only care that they are gettig paid. Gave me antibiotics because they didn't know what i had so they told me it should clear it up.

Also my mum has had a brain operation, they told her all they can do is managed her as they didn't know what to do.

Story from


Response from The Border Practice

Dear Patient,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our care.

We are sorry that you feel we have not met expectations.

We will comment below on some of the items you raised and ask that you contact us with regard to the clinical comments so that we can arrange a meeting with you to discuss your care.

As you have made this comment anonymous, we cannot contact you directly.

We do offer evening and Saturday appointments under the extended hours scheme.

These are every second Wednesday evening and every alternate Saturday morning.

In addition we also offer GP and nurse appointments to 8pm every day of the week, along with the other Aldershot surgeries.

These are either held here or at another surgery in Aldershot.

Are you signed up to Patient Access?

This will allow you to book GP appointments on-line so you do not need to phone reception if you do not wish to.

Alternatively if you do wish to speak with the reception team, the times that are quietest for incoming calls are 10.30am-11.30am and then again after 2pm.

If you call then, you should be able to get through without problems.

Our reception team also now ask patients why they wish for an appointment because we have new services and types of clinical support staff at the practice.

The team can often direct a patient to a different clinician/support for quicker, more direct care.

An example of this is our Muscular Skeletal service for back, knee and leg pain.

Patients can, of course, still say they do not wish to divulge why they wish for an appointment.

We can assure you that all our team care very much for our patients and we all strive to give the best care we can.

Please do contact us and we will be happy to meet with you to discuss your care in detail.



  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful