"Surgery Waiting Times"

About: Queen Elizabeth University Hospital Glasgow / General surgery

(as the patient),

I have been referred to Orthopaedics for surgery relating to ongoing problems with my knees. I was referred back at the beginning of 2016 by my GP and then received a letter on at the end of May informing me of my addition to the waiting list. I was advised that I have a guarantee to be admitted for surgery within a 12 week period, and was given a date of early October by which I would receive treatment.

It is now after the October date that I was given and as of yet I have not had any confirmation of an appointment for my surgery, I have contact the appointments team on multiple occasions to check for cancellations. Each time being told there is nothing available and that I will be given an appointment as soon as possible. I have also been advised to contact my consultants secretary to try and get a surgery date arranged, however when I try this it is constantly going to voicemail and I never get any response from my messages.

Due to the constant problems that I have with my knees and the pain that I endure, it affects my mobility a lot when it is at its worst. Because of this I have had to have multiple occasions of absence from work, which is not ideal for me as my role is reliant upon my being able to attend work.

I am very disappointed with the length of time it has taken so far, and with no current confirmed surgery date then I can only imagine that it is going to continue causing problems for me with regards to both work and life in general.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Lisa Ramsay, Patient Experience Public Involvement Team Support, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Dear JDS

Thank you for taking the time to post on Patient Opinion. I am sorry to read about what you have been going through, this must be frustrating for you.

I would like to look into this further for you. So that I can do that, would you email me at Lisa.Ramsay@ggc.scot.nhs.uk with some of your personal details.

Best wishes

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Lisa Ramsay, Patient Experience Public Involvement Team Support, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Dear JDS

Thank you for getting in touch with us. Unfortunately, we are unable to admit patients within their guarantee times in orthopaedics due to the demands on this service. I appreciate the anxiety and distress that this is causing for patients. Please be assured that we are constantly reviewing our service to try minimise the waiting times for patients where possible.

Kind regards
Susan Groom, Surgery South Sector

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful