"Poor service for mental health issues"

Went to the centre today complaining of withdrawal symptoms from my antidepressant, receptionist just shrugged off my distress that I was suffering and they told me no GP could help me. Thanks for not only being unprofessional and continuing the stigma towards mental health. I won't be coming ever again.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Washwood Health Urgent Care Centre

Thank you for sending us your message through NHS Choices. We aim to provide a great experience for everyone who uses our services and we are so sorry that you have not had such an experience. We have passed your comment directly onto the service manager, particularly the issues you have raised around the receptionist being unprofessional. If you wish to be contacted back to discuss these concerns, please contact our Customer Services Team on customerservices@virgincare.co.uk or on 0300 303 9509.

Thanks again for your feedback. Carol Dale, Lead for Customer Services

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful