"Spoken to like dirt"

About: Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital

Unfortunately my experience with the physio department could have been better extremely upset as how i was spoken to on the phone i appreciate how busy they are and offer appointments where available but on this occassion was given no notice and asked to attend on the mon after being phoned today fri unfortunately i explained that iam working mon and dont know yet what days iam working next week as i have been off and havent got my hours for rest of week so they said phone back when i can come in so i phoned back and said weds would be best they got really funny and said theres nothing available abd to phone back again when i can come in another time iam extremely upset as to how i was spoken to and trying my best to continue working and fit in appointments u feel on this occassion there was not enough notice and feel that they could have spoken to me in a more polite manner and not so sarcastically really upset

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent experience at The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. I sincerely apologise for the delay in providing a response to you.

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the treatment you have received from this Trust and can only apologise on its behalf. However, If you would like a response to your comments, please would you contact the P.A.L.S department on 01691 404687 and provide us with your contact details to enable us to do this?

Many thanks,

Kayleigh Aris

Clinical Governance Administration Assistant