"Unorganised & Unprofessional"

About: Royal Blackburn Hospital / General surgery

Lack of good level of communication with the patients, patronising and condescending. Short staffed, long waiting times. Poor management. shortage of beds.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Blackburn Hospital

Thank you for your comments regarding the General Surgery Department at Royal Blackburn Hospital and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your recent experience as we always strive to deliver safe, personal and effective care.

I will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team.

If you would like us to look into the matter further for you, please could you contact me to provide more details.

You can contact me (Melissa Almond) on 01254 734087 or alternatively you can email me at melissa.almond@elht.nhs.uk or at patientexperience@elht.nhs.uk

If you prefer you can discuss further any concerns you may have about our services with our East Lancashire Hospitals Trust Customer Relations team on 01254 733700 or complaints@elht.nhs.uk who can advise you of your options in raising these concerns further.

If you would like to share your experience in confidence with an independent organisation please contact Healthwatch BwD on 01254 504985 or info@healthwatchblackburnwithdarwen.co.uk

Kind regards

Melissa Almond

Senior Patient Experience Facilitator

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful