"my visit to Frimley Park Hospital"

About: Frimley Park Hospital (Frimley)

I was admitted to FPH on the 19th Sep 2016 with a suspected stroke .I recieved the best of medical care and the hospital is spotlessly clean .the only complaint I had was care of very ill patients in a full ward this wasvery upsetting and very noisy during the night .it should be a priority to place this type of patient in a side room .Sleep is essential to recovery and lots of load voices and activity prevents the entire ward from sleeping .

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Frimley Park Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I'm pleased to hear the care was the best and the hospital clean.

I'm sorry to hear you were disturbed by other patients at night time.

Wherever possible we do place patients who struggle to sleep in side rooms but this is not always possible as these are often needed for patients with infections.

Patients may also need to be in a bay so that the nurses can see them easily.

I do hope you were offered ear plugs on the ward.

Thank you for thinking of us

Kind Regards

Claire Marshall

Head of Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful