"antenatal/consultant clinic"

About: Royal Bolton Hospital

Terrible treatment!! Waiting times are horrendous. You get an appointment and are left sitting there for hours on end with no indication of when you are likely to be seen. Its like a walk in centre, turn up & sit their hoping for the best. Never seen such a shambles, how on earth is this unit actually running????? There certainly appears to be no proper appointment system in place whatsoever.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Bolton Hospital

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to learn that your experience was not as positive as we would hope in the Antenatal Unit at Bolton Hospital. It is important to us that comments are heard and seen as an opportunity provided to the service to make changes and improvements wherever possible.

It is difficult to respond to all posts in a full way often because of a lack of detailed information, therefore if you would like to discuss your experience with us in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01204 390193 or by e-mailing pals@boltonft.nhs.uk or you may also contact the antenatal clinic manager Lynda Drummond on 01204 390028

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful