"Had to leave yet again before I could be seen"

About: Lever Chambers Centre For Health

(as the patient),

For the 2nd time out of three visits I have ensured that as usual, I allow with plenty of time to spare, and allow plenty of time for visits to overrun.

For the 2nd time out of the last three visits, I finally had to leave when appointment time wasso badly delayed, I had easily run out of time for parking and other firm commitments.

Being self employed means aconsiderable loss of earnings - difficult even in good times!

Huge delays so frequently and still not being seen are unacceptable.

Indeed despite allowing bigger and bigger margins for dalays, it was nearly 3 out o 3 rheumatology visits I could not see anyone.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from NHS Bolton

We are sorry that you have not been seen in a timely manner as expected, at your recent Rheumatology appointments. In order that we can investigate this further and look to improve the service please could you contact the service manager – Ms Fraser, Tel 01204 462855 or via email
  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful