"Stretched Service, but overall good."

About: Royal Berkshire Hospital

I've had to visit ENT now for 8 months since being diagnosed with Throat Cancer. The service provided can be at times stretched with appointment times being more of an guess than an actuality. However, once you are seen I have no complaints of the Dr's and CNS Nurses, or the other medical staff for that matter. At times I've been very emotional in meetings, but I've never felt that I was causing a scene. Whilst I wouldn't wish cancer on my worse enemy, if you're going to get it, you may as well be treated at RBH.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thank you for your comments regarding your care whilst in the ENT Department for cancer treatment. We are sorry the service has appeared stretched, and that appointment times have not be achieved. However it is reassuring to hear that you have felt emotionally supported by the team and that overall you rate our service as good. We will share your comments with the ENT Teams.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful