You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"Absolute disgrace of a hospital."

About: Holly House Hospital

I had surgery in October 2015, 10 months ago. I left a review about my awful experience in November. They gave me no after care information and left my mum to look after me with no guidance. And after 10 months my back is still in agony, bleeding and other things. After trying to get a referall for a month I receive a letter saying I have an appointment today but then I get a phone call the day before telling me it's cancelled. And after trying to call them they asked whether I was nhs or private they immediately changed when I said nhs. They are desperately trying to wash their hands of me for them messing up a simple surgery 10 agonising months ago. I honestly wish I didn't have the surgery if I knew what I do now. Absolutely disgusting hospital.

Story from


Response from Holly House Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We are committed to providing the best possible patient care and are disappointed that we have not met your expectations on this occasion.

Unfortunately, you have not provided your details to enable us to investigate this fully.

If you would like to provide us with your details we can then let you know the outcome of our investigation

Please do not hesitate to contact our Hospital Director by email:

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful