"Disappointed"

About: The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

I had a MMR scan on my foot back in April this year u was then sent an appointment for end of July for the results my and my husband waited a good three hours ,only to be told we have waisted our time ,my scan report wasn't their and that we had waisted our time ,as you can imagine we were fed up and none to pleased ,I am still yet waiting for another appointment to discuss the result as the condition has spread to my other foot we are both very concerned as my ability to walk is becoming difficult I am only 53 and like to be active I have had no advice on what to do next or advice in how to treat what I hope appears to be fibromatosis that has developed according to my doctor ,but it would be nice if this could be confirmed sooner rather than later..!?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Trust.

We're sorry that we've taken so long to reply, unfortunately, we didn't receive notification from NHS Choices that your review had been left.

We recognise how frustrating it must have been for you to attend clinic only to discover your results weren't available and we hope that you have since received them.

Should you have any difficulties with any of the hospital's services in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01892 632953 or email mtw-tr.palsoffice@nhs.net, where a member of staff will be happy to help.

With kind regards, The PALS Team.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful