"My Mother hated this place"

About: Faversham Cottage Hospital

My Mother went into this place after a fall. Their food was bland and not much variety with hardly any vegetables and never saw any fruit. Some of the nurses were brusque to point of rudeness. We were never consulted about my Mothers care, in fact after her being there for a number of months I was asked once if I was related ! My mother went in with broken leg and came out crushed depressed and hungry.

They appear to be overworked, understaffed and stressed , and want the patients to just sit quietly.

The customer care is non existent, and both myself and husband were shouted at when we disagreed with them. I would not put my worst enemy in this place.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Faversham Cottage Hospital


We were very disappointed to read your review of Faversham Cottage Hospital and we are sorry that you were not pleased with the care your mother received.

If you would like your concerns investigated further please do not hesitate to contact the Customer Care Team on the contact details given below with more information.

Best wishes

Customer Care Team

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0300 123 1807

Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net

Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful