"Management and communication"

About: Bmi - The Priory Hospital

Do not go here as an nhs patient! my operation was cancelled last minute 3 hours after admission due to missing surgical tools. I've spend nearly two weeks trying to chase hospital staff for a rescheduled date however despite the surgeons secretary, the surgeon and also the hospitals complaints department being fully aware of the situation I have still not received a confirmed rescheduled date and it very much appears that the hospital has no intention to abide by the nhs constitution rule to reschedule last minute cancellations within 28 days . When I do manage to get hold of a member of staff they show no regard for the distress and anxiety they have caused me.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bmi - The Priory Hospital

We're sorry you haven't had a good experience with us so far. Unfortunately there are occasional circumstances where we do have to cancel patients on the day of surgery. However, I believe your operation has now been rescheduled; we hope this goes well, and wish you a healthy recovery.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful