About: Blackpool Victoria Hospital

Rude doctor. Waited 3 months between my renogram and appointment to be told everything is fine... yet i am still in pain! This could have been sent by letter instead of a 3 month wait and being told nothing all that time. Talked down to by the indian doctor. I am young not stupid. I do not appreciate being patronised when all i want is help for the pain i have been having for 7 months. 3 months of which could been spent being referred to a different department to solve my problem. Now i have to go through the whole process of waiting months for an appointment somewhere else when it was proven on a scan that my (only!) kidney is swollen. Yet apparantly nothing is wrong. Maybe i will die before then, save the nhs abit of money.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Andrew Heath, Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. I am sorry that you felt that you have been communicated with poorly and also for the length of time you have had to wait to receive this information.

If you would like your concerns to be fully explored please contact the Patient Relations team directly on patient.relations@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk so that we can get further details about what happened and ensure that your concerns are fully investigated.

Thank you once more for taking the time to share your experience


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful