"Great physiotherapy service, poor reception staff!"

Nobody can fault the brilliant work of the physiotherapists in returning people to a better state after surgery, however a lot is left to be desired by the reception staff. One receptionist usually looks thoroughly disinterested and as if you are causing them a great inconvenience! I've only seen this receptionist on the phone once when I've visited for appointments, yet whenever I ring up I have to try for 2 hours before anyone answers, work that one out!

A bit more care for the patients and a smile would go a long way, then perhaps this service would be a 5-star one.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Ann Rice, Head of Patient Insight & Professional Leadership, Solent NHS Trust

Thank you for your very positive comments about the clinical service you received. We will share your feedback with the physiotherapists. However, we apologise for the experience you had with the reception. We will be raising this with the admin manager to investigate in order to ensure this is rectified. If you would like to discuss this with us directly, please contact us via our PALS service on 0800 013 2319 or email snhs.solentfeedback@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful