"No where near as good as should be"

This Community Mental Health Team is really disappointing as most of the staff don't care and write reports which are completely different to what was discussed in the session.

I was denied any support and told to deal with my problems by myself. I got an advocate involved and they got me the support I needed, eventually.

I have a really nice CPN now and psychiatrist but I had to really work for it which shouldn't be the case.

A complaint has been lodged as to a few staff's remarks to me and how badly my transfer of care was handled, which by the way, Winchester Community Mental Health Team are fabulous and shows the system can work really well.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Jane Tibble, Complaints and PALS Officer, Complaints and PALS, Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback and we are very sorry to learn about your experience with our service.

The manager of the service has received your feedback and is very concerned to hear that you had not received good care from New Forest Community Mental Health Team and would welcome the opportunity to meet you, to discuss your concerns in order that the team can learn from their mistakes.

I understand that you have logged a complaint but if you would like to discuss this further please contact us at your convenience on 02380 84065 or by email: hp-tr.customerexperience@nhs.net. We will also make the arrangements for you to meet with the manager of the service if you wish. We are pleased to hear that you are now happy with the care that you are receiving rom the Winchester Community Mental Health Team.

Kind regards

Jane Tibble

Customer Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read