"Awful service recieved"

About: Queen Victoria Hospital (East Grinstead)

A member of staff in Pre op department - well I've never met such a rude obnoxious person in my entire life. Totally unwilling to help, is rude, patronising and totally disrespectful to the patients needs

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Victoria Hospital

Dear Anonymous

I was extremely concerned to read of your experience following your recent attendance. With the limited amount of information given it has not been possible to identify those involved in your care. It would be important to be able to understand what happened to you and to investigate the issues that you have reported. If you would like to contact via e-mailing PALS@qvh.nhs.uk so that I can look into this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you and apologise for the distressing experience that you have reported.

Kind regards

Nicolle Ferguson, Patient Experience Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful