"Nursing staff are appalling!"

The operation went well and theatre team were great, then you go to the ward and it was shocking.

Dehydrated and nurse failed to read the doctors notes to give a drip!

Rough nurse why changing patient

3 hours to recieve pain relief that was requested

Bed bath once in 3 days???

Lack of information to relatives whom were concerned

Lack of any soft skills

Food appalling

Room bins not emptied in 2 days, floor unswept

Overall if you have loved ones do not use this hospital... In the single rooms you are forgotten.

Special note to one member of staff who was great ????

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Healthcare

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please email us on montefioreinfo@spirehealthcare.com.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful