"Follow Up Failure!!"

About: The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

I have been waiting for over 6 months to get a basic letter from the consultant and their receptionist to be sent to my GP for further treatment.

Been told this has been done but clearly not.

No letter means no treatment and no matter how many calls I make I am hitting a brick wall!

This is appalling and embarrassing - very unprofessional!!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on our Community Services at Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Trust. We are extremely sorry that you have such cause for concern and, unfortunately, due to the anonymous nature of the feedback we cannot identify which services your feedback relates to and work to resolve your difficulties.

If you would be willing to contact the Directorate Manager, Teresa Creighton on 0191 282 6605, with some further details on your visit and we will be able to look in to the issues you have been experiencing.