"Children's a&e"

About: King's College Hospital (Denmark Hill)

I can understand waiting over 4 hours for a broken toe but not for a 3 month old baby with breathing issues and a recommendation from their GP. Had to leave in the end to seek help elsewhere.

Never even got to see the registrar.

Disgraceful is the only appropriate description.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King's College Hospital (Denmark Hill)

I am very sorry to hear about the wait that you had at King's A&E with your baby and that you had to seek help elsewhere.

I am sure that our A&E staff would like to follow this up with you and, should you wish to speak to someone, please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service and they can facilitate this for you. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful