"Concerns about rude consultant"

About: St James's University Hospital / Endocrinology

(as the patient),

I had an appointment with the endocrine team. And I left in tears. I felt like I was an hindrance to them. I was also accursed of not taking my medication even though my GP has stated they do not do my medication in the dosage that was prescribed from the endocrine team.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous_3

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I am very sorry to read that you had such a distressing time whilst in our care; the level of service that you have described is not what we wish to offer.

Unfortunately without any demographic information we are unable to investigate this matter, therefore I would ask that you contact the Trusts Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

With kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful