"Never come back"

Never ever come back again ...there is not doctors but only nurses and they told me that my little girl is ok ...she had very high fever and very bad ear infection! After we were in our gp and they diagnosed that she has bad ear infection and gave her antibiotic.

Before we were there with my older daughter with broken finger and they told me that she is ok doesn't need x-ray. .now she has curvy finger and still pain her ..really bad experience. .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Kate Jones, Equality & Patient Experience Manager, Liverpool Community Health NHS Trust

I am sorry that you have had a bad experience. I am assuming that you are commenting on a walk in centre. LCH Have 5 walk in centres across Liverpool and Sefton. They are a nurse led service that provide consultations, assessment, advice and treatment for a range of minor injuries and illnesses. I would really like to look at the issues that you have raised in your post in more detail. I would be grateful if you could contact me with details of where your children were treated and when so that we can investigate further.

kind regards

kate jones

patient experience lead

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful