"Wrong opening times"

About: King's College Hospital (Denmark Hill)

The department closes at 4 . 30 not 5.45 as written in every online information about this service. As a consequence my disabled daughter arrived there too late after it took her 6 weeks to be well enough to get there, find parking and walk to the department. Very rude staff. I have also used this department and was made to wait 2 hours only to be dug in the arm by someone who did not even look up at me or acknowledge my existence beyond my arm. There was no preparation just stuck a needle in my arm without even putting the rubber tourniquet on. Disgusting place, people treated like cattle.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King's College Hospital (Denmark Hill)

I am sorry that you have had an unsatisfactory experience of the Phlebotomy service provided at Kings. The team has looked into your case and would be very happy to discuss this with you further.

If you would like to speak to a member of the management team, can I suggest that you contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service in the first instance and they can facilitate this for you.

They can be telephoned on 020 3299 3601.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful