"After my initial treatment I was satisfied"

About: Bishop Auckland Hospital

I have been to this hospital on 2occasions both times I have been pleased with the treatment given and the staff.

Unfortunately the last time I came I was referred by this department for further scans I am very disappointed that 6 weeks or more have passed by and I have no correspondence regarding results or further appointments.

The scan department informed me that my results would go back to the Doctor who referred me I have contacted my own GP who haven't received any results so as you can imagine I am very unhappy with the outcome.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bishop Auckland Hospital

Dear Michelle

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience of Bishop Auckland Hospital and in particular the Endoscopy department.

I am very sorry to hear that you were partly unhappy with your experience on this occasion and we will make sure your feedback is passed to the Head of Service for you, however if you would like to contact us with your name and some more details it would enable the Matron/Manager to look into your concerns for you.

If you feel this would be useful please contact the Trust’s Patient Experience Team on 0800 7835774.

If you would prefer to contact us by e-mail, our address is patient.experience@cddft.nhs.uk

If you do decide to contact us, please make us aware that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients.

Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices.

Patient Experience Team

County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read