Service was bad said 1 hour wait when I sat down. Ended up waiting 3 hours. Staff just ignore you. Just leave you stood at the counter. Wouldn't hurt to say I'll be with you in a second just to acknowledge they've seen me.

I saw a member of staff who was rude, made me feel like I had invented my symptoms and told me they wouldn't give me anything despite my having a really bad chest and fever for over 4 days. Asked me strange questions and seemed very inexperienced.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Coventry NHS Healthcare & Walk in Centre

Thank you for sending us your message through NHS Choices. We aim to provide a great experience for everyone who uses our services and we are so sorry that you have not had such an experience. We have passed your comment directly onto the service manager, particularly the issues you have raised around your treatment and if you wish to be contacted back to discuss these concerns, please contact our Customer Services Team on customerservices@virgincare.co.uk or on 0300 303 9509.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Carol Dale, Lead for Customer Services

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful