"Appointment 11 am not seen until 1 pm"

About: Buckland Hospital

My appointment was at 11 am, by 12 had not been seen.

Wa called into another waiting area, thinking I was next another hour passed,I asked several nurses what was going on, they could not give me an answer. After two hours and seeing a nurse and patients coming out of the room I was to go into, I asked if I was next as i had been waiting 2 hours, the patients mentioned it was the nurses fault?

I thought the nurse took over from the doctor to help a steady flow of patients.

All in all a very poor service why?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Buckland Hospital

I am very sorry to learn that you had such a long time waiting for your appointment in the Urology department at Buckland Hospital on 29 December 2015.

We need to look into this for you so please would you contact PALS on 01227 783145 or 01227 864314, by email at ekh-tr.PALS@nhs.net or by completing an online form via the Trust's website - just click on the 'C' for complaints and follow the links.

Thank you

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful