"Consultant didn't turn up!!"

About: Spire Liverpool Hospital

I had a appointment with a vascular consultant at 5-30pm and arrived in plenty of time, the receptionist I spoke to was very abrupt and cold, and told me to take a seat, I was still waiting 40 mins after my appointment time, when I asked why this was I was told the consultant wasn't even there, and to be patient. I couldn't believe this. Their attitude was disgusting, so I told the receptionist to cancel it as I would not be paying for this terrible service. I would urge anyone considering to visit this place not to, go somewhere else, especially if you're paying yourself, after all isn't going private supposed to be a faster, easier service ?

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Liverpool Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please contact me on telephone 0151 733 7123.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Flynn


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful