About: Trafford General Hospital

Wasted trip to clinic appointment for my test results, that were not on the system. Secretary's of sick so could not access results. Another few weeks of pain and discomfort waiting for next clinic appointment. Staff in clinic very apologetic. Not good service or care

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Trafford General Hospital

We are very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the NHS Choices / Patient Opinion website about your experience whilst attending your clinic appointment at Trafford General Hospital.

We understand from your comments that your test results were not available when you attended your appointment and apologise for the inconvenience and any additional pain and discomfort that this has caused.

All investigation results are available to the treating clinician by accessing the hospitals Electronic Patient Record. Any outstanding investigation results are routinely chased by the secretaries to ensure that they are available when the patient attends their appointment.

We are sorry that this was not your experience on the day of your appointment.

As you did not receive the support to the standard we would have expected, we would welcome the opportunity to learn more of what occurred on the day. It is very difficult to respond to the specific concerns you have raised without being able to investigate in detail. We take all issues surrounding patient care very seriously and would very much like to hear from you directly about this. If you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by e-mailing pals@cmft.nhs.uk WE will be happy to discuss this with you

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful