"Main reception"

About: University Hospital Lewisham

I came for an appointment and I was very disappointed with the member of staff working on the 20.01.2016 at the main reception. I stood there for some time, then they dealt with me with very unprofessional way. I felt very uncomfortable and I would appreciate if they would be more helpful.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Lewisham

My name is Laura Wilkinson and I manage the ENT service for Lewisham & Greenwich NHS Trust.

I apologise unreservedly for the poor experience you had on 20.1.2016.

I am in regular dialogue with the team in clinic and use patient feedback when making suggestions to improve our service therefore this feedback is essential in helping us improve.

I am supporting the team and we will be providing additional training over this year as we have recognised the need for improvements.

Please accept our apologies for this experience and I hope you have had successful intervention if required for the issue which led to the appointment in ENT.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful