"Lack of treatment of my mother"

About: Friarage Hospital Site

My mother has just spent 10days on roman by ward where she was very confused and anxious . I asked twice if she had been checked for uti the nurses said she was clear. Now in a care home the first thing they said was she has a serious uti which has been left untreated. Very disappointed with mums care . Nurses had not carried out what they were obliged to do . I will make sure she never goes there again .

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Friarage Hospital Site

Good morning

Thank you for your comments about the care and treatment afforded to your mother, during her stay on Romanby Ward at the Friarage Hospital, Northallerton.

I am sorry you have cause to complain and we would like to investigate this.

I should be grateful if you would contact the Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) on 01642 854807 to provide us with further information to enable us to investigate the issues you have raised.

Yours sincerely

Barbara Bellamy


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful