"My stay at Treetops"

About: University Hospital Of North Durham

When I was in treetops the care I received was amazing. However, it wasn't always like that. Some of the nurses came across very rude and make unnecessary comments. One sister imparticular treated me like I was nothing and couldn't wait for me to leave and discharged me dead on 9am.

Other than that the nurses are absolutely fantastic. Very out-going and talkative. I love seeing when they walk past my door and their laughing and smiling and listening to their stories when they were at the staff base was hilarious. They are very comforting and most of them will be there when you need them which is always great.

To people who are dissing the NHS please don't diss completely. Talk about the positives too because their are some really fantastic people who work there who aren't appreciated enough for what they do.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Durham

Thank you for providing feedback on your recetn admission to Treetops at the University Hospital of North Durham.

I am very pleased to hear that you had on the whole a positive experience and that you are happy with the care you received.

I am sorry you had a poor experience with the atitude of some of the staff.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients, and your kind comments will be shared with the Head of Service to pass onto the staff on your behalf.

I know they will be encouraged by your positive comments and I am sure they will reflect on your comments about the staff attitude and discuss this with the staff.

Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices.

Patient Experience Team

County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful