"Pathetic and scandalous service from gynecology..."

About: Princess Royal University Hospital (Orpington)

I come to the hospital for the polypectomy for removal of polyp and was operated by locum consultant and the surgery was failed leaving part of my polyp not removed. This was acknowledged by the NHS trust after my complaint to them.

Shame on NHS Trust who don't care about patients and are interested in bringing in Locum staff who offer substandard services leaving patients at risk.

Rotten NHS.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Princess Royal University Hospital

I am sorry for the delay in my response. I am glad to hear that you contacted the Trust directly to make a complaint about your surgery, as we encourage feedback to enable us to improve services. I do hope on raising your complaint that your issues have been addressed, and should you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact the PALS Team on kch-tr.palskent@nhs.net or 01689 863252.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful