"Miscarriage consultant rude and not sympathetic"

About: Medway Maritime Hospital

Attended the miscarriage consultant. I was very angry of what they had to say to me wasting my time. I had waited a month to see them to tell me there was nothing they could do which is wrong!! They knew my past history with my last baby and questioned me over my other 2 children. I do have. Well they should of knew this straight away!! They didn't say any sorry for my losses of anything. Well I will be going private because what they said to me does not add up. If I find something is wrong with me you lot will defo be the first to know I promise you that!!

You don't deserve a star in my opinion

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Medway Maritime Hospital

We are sorry that you were not happy with the care that you received at Medway Maritime Hospital. We would like to look into your concerns in more detail but we would require more information about you to be able to do this. Please can you contact our PALS Team so that they can look into this for you. You can contact the PALS team between 9am and 5pm Monday to Friday, by phone on 01634 825004 or 01634 830000 x5793 or by email at Pals@medway.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful