"Poor treatment"

About: Medway Maritime Hospital

After waiting for treatment for on going problem.Was booked for operation,turned up well before time,sat there for over 2hours.Was called in only to be told as running over my operation cancelled.That what that,never asked how I was going to get home or anything.Im just in light clothes as the paper work says ended up walking home in the wet and cold as had no money or other way to get home.So expected a call or something when I may get new date,but not a word.Thats ok only waited 18+ months expect will be another 18 months. The big joke I get a text,how did I feel my treatment went.They must be kidding.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Medway Maritime Hospital

We are sorry that you were not happy with the care that you received at Medway Maritime Hospital. We would like to look into your concerns in more detail but we would require more information about you to be able to do this. Please can you contact our PALS Team so that they can look into this for you. You can contact the PALS team between 9am and 5pm Monday to Friday, by phone on 01634 825004 or 01634 830000 x5793 or by email at Pals@medway.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful