About: Seacroft Hospital

My husband arrived for an appointment today to find ward where he was suppose to be seen to be a derelict abandond building. He arrived at 8.30 for appointment at 9 could not find anyone to help walked around searching and looking with another gent till 9.30 then ended up saying enough was enough and going home without seeing anyone. I no NHS is experiencing cutbacks but what a terrible service

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Shannon Dunford, PALS Officer, Patient Experience, PALS, Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I am very sorry to read that your husband feels he had such a poor experience at our hospital when attending for an appointment recently.

Unfortunately there is not enough information in your post to allow us to look into the matters you have raised thoroughly therefore I would ask that you contact our Trust’s Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS).

This would also allow us look into the matters you have raised more thoroughly and also to see what lessons we could learn from your experience.

Please call our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

Kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful