About: Whipps Cross University Hospital

My appointment was for 3.15

I arrived at 2.45 4.00 i was told i was next after the receptionist told me to ask one of the nurses, they were not helpfull or friendly to anyone

By 5.00 iwas called in to see a doctor who did not work in this department

Could not see my records besause no one had a key/password

I lost a days pay have to go back again

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Whipps Cross University Hospital

We are sorry to hear that you had to wait for your appointment and that we were not able to access your records when seeing the consultant.

We unreservedly apologise for failing to meet your expectation and will ensure the lessons learned from this occasion will lead to an effective implementation of the Barts Health vision and values (www.bartshealth.nhs.uk/about-us/our-values) when caring for patients in future.

Your feedback has been shared with the Colorectal Team.

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful