"Nurse was very rude"

About: Locala Walk in Centre NHS 111

(as a relative),

My sister who lives in High Wycombe is staying with me for a few weeks. She has a very bad pain behind her left ear that goes down her neck. I contacted Dewsbury walk in centre and asked if they would see her and they said for her to go down.

When she got there she registered at A&E and was sent to see someone a nurse she said didn't have a name badge on. They were very rude and asked her why she had been sent there? She told them her problem and they continued to argue with her so she got upset and told them she was leaving. They tried to back track and said they would find her a Dr but by this time she was in pain and very upset! ! ! ! !

When she got home she told me what had happened so I phone the centre to complain but whoever I spoke to could only tell me to phone 111 which We have done and they said a Dr would call back this was an hour ago. Still waiting!

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Louise Thornton, Customer Engagement Manager , Adults Planned and Health and Wellbeing Business Unit, Locala Community Partnerships

picture of Louise Thornton

Thank You Dustymittens for sharing your experience on Patient Opinion. Firstly please can I apologise to your sister for the rudeness of one of my colleagues. Although we cannot comment on the 111 service. I would certainly like to know more about your experience at our Walk-In-Centre. Please can I ask you contact our customer liaison team to discuss this further.

You can email the Customer Liaison Team at: enquiry@locala.org.uk

Or you can call the Customer Liaison Team who will be happy to discuss any feedback you have over the phone:

0303 003 4529 followed by 'Option 1'

The lines are open Monday - Friday 9am to 4pm (Excluding Bank Holidays)

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful