"Refused to be seen"

Arrived at 18:15 for the staff to say they were closed and wouldn't see us. It is advertised as being open until 18:30.

They did tell us where else we can go, but if you are going to refuse to see patients at a certain time this should be advertised...

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Edenbridge Hospital


Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to Edenbridge Hospital Minor Injury Unit.

We are very sorry that you were not seen and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you.

In order for the Matron there to investigate why this happened please could you contact the Customer Care Team (details below) with more information including clarification of the date of your visit.

Many thanks in advance.

Best wishes

Customer Care Team

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0300 123 1807

Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net

Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful