"boothroyd day centre"

About: Dewsbury & District Hospital

having recently had to have a gastroscopy at the Boothroyd wing I can only say the nursing staff are kind and supportive.

however the day patient 'system' is truly awful and the attitude of the theatre doctors not good.

found the day very stressful and dreading the fact I may have to attend there again in 2 years time.

I truly would prefer to go somewhere else having been a patient in previous years I do not wish to be named and do not want to give further feed back as it is a waste of of my time, no action is ever taken, only lip service

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Dewsbury & District Hospital

We are sorry that you have been unhappy with elements of the care you have received. We would be pleased to arrange for the matter to be investigated if you would like us to do so; we do take patient feedback seriously.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful