"non empathic consultants, doctors and nurses"

About: St James's University Hospital

my care was very poor. I was "lost" in the admin/files of the consultants/registrars.

They have left me dying through their sloppiness and now i am dealing with nursing staff numb/cold to their profession of caring.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent experience with St James University Hospital, I am extremely sorry to read of the poor experience and level of care you feel you have received.

Unfortunately without further information I am not able to investigate these matters and therefore would ask that you contact the trusts Patient, Advice and Liaison Service (PALS).

You can contact PALS on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

With kind regards


Senior nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful