"Disgusted with hospital for employing such an..."

About: Chorley & South Ribble Hospital

Absolutely disgusted with the Dr I seen at Chorley hospital for my recurrent miscarriages today . They told me to put wait on and I would be able to carry babies . They also told me I was never pregnant with my second loss and laughed in my face . I will be putting a formal complaint in about this Dr . They had me in tears and was completely insensitive and only agreed to tests once I was crying .

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Chorley & South Ribble Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were extremely concerned to read your comments and are sorry for the distress caused to you. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss the issues you have raised in more detail and to agree how we can help resolve those issues; if you are happy to do so, can we ask you to please contact our Customer Care Department on 01772 522521.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful