"Poor experience, lacking knowledge"

About: St Bartholomew's Hospital

Waste of time - described symptoms/condition to two people, when booking in (successfully) and pre-registration then waiting after 25 minutes got told I won't be seen as they won't look at my condition because there are no doctors

Ok fine but tell me that on arrival! Very very annoying especially as I had checked, before commuting to the hospital, that they would see me for my condition

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Bartholomew's Hospital

We are very sorry that you were unable to see a doctor on your visit to the Unit and also that you were not told this before your wait. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Your review is valuable to us and have sent this over to the Minor Injuries Unit so that they are able to feedback to the team in the Unit to identify areas of improvement.

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful