"Moved pillar to post.. Staff unsure.. 5 hours wait"

About: Kent & Canterbury Hospital

I am very disappointed with the service I received at this hospital. The nurse was insulting and patronising. I asked them what was going on and they just looked at me and laughed. I then got moved to a stall outside the department then called back in because they couldn't decide if I was staying or going. I then got left for an hour without any information just laid there. I explained that I have a daughter at home to deal with and they just go then. I said I would go to my local gp. I now have gone private. Very poor :-(

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Kent & Canterbury Hospital

I am sorry to learn about your experience. We need to investigate what has gone wrong here.

We aim for all our staff to be attentive and helpful and it seems that you did not get this level of experience.

Please will you contact PALS on 01227 864314 or 01227 783145 or via email at ekh-tr.PALS@nhs.net or by completing a complaint form which you can access via our website so that we can take this forward

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful