"Poor servicefor outpatient"

About: St Mary's Hospital

(as the patient),

Arrived for my appointment today some 15 minutes before my slot. After waiting 70 minutes to see the Doctor I had to leave without being seen because of engagements I had to attend elsewhere.

My BP and sats were taken as soon as I arrived which was good.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Vanessa Flower, Patient Experience Lead, Isle of Wight NHS Trust

picture of Vanessa Flower

Dear Hopingtobeseen,

I was really disappointed to read of your experience in our outpatients department; and that you did not get seen due to the delays in clinic.

Unfortunately without your details I am unable to look into this for you, but if you want us to do so, and you have not already contacted us directly, please contact the Quality Team on 01983 534850 and we will arrange for a member of the team to look into this for you.

Once again our sincere apologies for the negative experience of our services, this is not the service we aspire to deliver for our patients.

Kind regards

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful